Scroll Top


The head of state H.E Uhuru Kenyatta announced new appointments to the Boards of State Departments including Nuclear Power and Energy Agency (NuPEA). The appointments which were published in the Kenya Gazette dated 17th May, 2022 will replace the existing Board of Directors in the respective Corporations for a tenure of three (3) years.

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 58 (a) of the Energy Act 2019, the President through Gazette Notice No. 5522 appointed Dr. Ezra Odondi Odhiambo as the Chairperson of the NuPEA Board of Directors. Under his Chairmanship, Dr. Odhiambo will serve in the Board assisted by four members namely:

Samson Maundu (Eng.),

Henry Rono (Dr.),

Lizabeth Mkamboi Lenjo,

Arthur Omondi Koteng

with effect from 13th May 2022.Further, but not least, other members of the Board will serve as alternates to the following state officers: The Cabinet Secretary – National Treasury, Attorney General – State Law Office, Principal Secretary – State Department for University Education and Research, and Principal Secretary, Ministry of Energy.


Ezra Odhiambo
Eng. Ezra Odhiambo: NuPEA Board Chairman.